1st Bloggerversary

A year ago, I sat down and decided to become a blogger.

Prior to this, I spent years thinking about blogging. But didn’t think I had enough to say or thought what I would say wouldn’t be interesting enough.

After previous discontinued blogs, several days after dropping out of university at the start of 2016, I decided to give this a proper go. Pondering over whether or not I should try again, I figured I have a voice – let me utilise it. See where it takes me, if anywhere.

I’m so glad I did. I have such a passion for writing and creating my own work, be it art, poetry, spoken word or just any written text. There’s a sense of catharsis for me. Through deliverance and appliance, I can share ideas and conversations.

Statistically, the majority of bloggers quit within the first year or starting, so today marks another achievement of not quitting. Of perseverance even when nobody was reading my posts but myself.

I’ve learnt a lot of the blogging world over the past year and my approach to writing has also changed. The key thing to remember is consistency.

My plans for the future:

Blog more.

Create my own work.

See where this takes me.



Thank you for following me on this journey.

Fyza.

Leave a Reply

