Hello August!

HELLO! It’s August!

July has honestly flown by so quick it’s shocking as to how fast time is beginning to pass. I guess keeping busy has a lot to do with this. Side note: it’s the month of my birthday. whoo.

Since it’s the start of a fresh month, I thought I’d use it as an opportunity to set myself some short term goals. I’ve given myself some broader goals here, if you fancy a read of them. But for the next few months I want to set myself some minimal everyday small changes that I can make to better myself.

Drink more water. This is such an easy goal – or so it seems anyways. I often go days where I drink little water. Or just not enough. I want to be drinking 1-2 litres everyday.

Write a page of fictional work every week. I want to better my writing but that won’t happen until I consistently work on it.

Create ideas. I’ll grab any random book at any random page and get an idea from it.

Have breakfast. This is so simple but I often start my day without a proper breakfast. Usually on the go and just leave the house. I need to stop; and make a little time for breakfast.

Blog a minimum of 3 posts per week for the next few months. Being busy with work has left me lacking for he past week. Cannot repeat this.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Hello August!

  1. Good luck with your goals, hun! 🙂 ❤ I could totally relate to so many of these, I don't drink anywhere near enough water and my breakfasts are also pretty rushed, as well! ❤ x x What I find quite useful is to pre-make a smoothie or two the night before and just have that in the morning for breakfast, it saves a lot of time! 🙂 ❤ x x x Loving your blog btw, do you have bloglovin'? Would love to connect! ❤ x

    Kay
    http://shoesandglitter.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Kay! It’s so much more of a task than what most think. I’m a lover of smoothies should start making them more often. Much appreciated. I don’t have bloglovin but will check it out x

      Like

  2. I really loved it! Believe it or not, it gave me inspiration. The most important thing I liked is that you are taking your small mistakes seriously and you’ve decided to work on it! Trust me my friend, I too believe in this thing and I’ve come to know that this is the secret of success! Anyway, all the best😃

    Like

    1. Ah that’s so so nice to hear. I’m glad of it. I think it’s the best thing to do to improve the bigger picture. Good luck with it and thank you for the comment. Appreciated 🙂

      Like

      1. I actually once had a bottle that measured how much I was drinking and the rate at which I was doing it. Problem was that it looked like a bottle that you would give a baby!

        Like

Leave a Reply

