A Guest to New Situations

It feels like forever since I posted and visited my blog, which is a little disappointing. I’ve been busy with starting a new job and then being left too tired to write. (typical).

I recently started working at an estate agents. Something which is completely out my comfort zone. It’s not a job i’d typically go for, but I have done so, for many different reasons. Currently, i’m slowly being trained. It’s little by little but i’m being fed information. I feel like it’s taking me a while to get on top of what is being told to me, which is adding a little pressure every now and then. The workplace isn’t intimidating as such or at all, really. Rather, it’s just me and the office manager and sometimes another worker comes in for half the days.

I am kind of doubting my ability and confidence, but it’s good that i’m challenging myself. I seek a challenge in what I do. Yet still, it doesn’t make it any simpler. I’m trying to settle in. It’s taking a while for me to grasp the concept of client/agent negotiations, simply because I can’t remember what I should be asking or what my response should be. It’s still early days though, I suppose. Should take it one step at a time. I can’t become a pro overnight and certainly won’t become fluent in the job right away (reminding myself of this)

Note to self: take it easy. 

Are you a guest to something? Started something new for a short while? Anything you’ve done that’s out of your comfort zone recently? Be it starting something new or daring to eat the food you hate.

Fyza.

7 thoughts on “A Guest to New Situations

  1. You can do it 🙂 I’m sure you’ll be picking everything up without even realising and soon you’ll feel comfortable! Currently just finished university so out in the real world now, a little out of my comfort zone, but exciting too 🙂 Great post! I’d love if you checked out my blog https://myhappycornerblog.wordpress.com and follow too if you enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

