Random Thoughts

Can you believe it’s the end of June, already? My mind jumps around from different ideas and if i’m not blogging them, i’m thinking them. So here are a few select thoughts I’ve had during this past month.

  1. I WONDER WHERE I’LL BE IN 5 YEARS TIME

For starters, I’ll be 23. Seems like a proper adult. Twenty-three. That’s 7 years away from my thirties. Wow! I’m so comfortable being in my late teens, I can’t imagine being the ‘responsible’ ‘adult’ who ‘must know the answer to any social crisis’. I mean, I’m not 13 and clueless (I’m 18 and clueless. But still). I know a bit about the world and can talk about worldly topics like polities and public notions about Donald Trump, and still make some sense.

If we’re talking blog-related, I can only hope my writing improves and audience increases.

Realistically, in five years time, I’d have completed three years at university; having graduated and settled with a job. Not sure if the job will be graduate related or a good old retail one (let’s hope it’s the former.) I’ll be working regardless. Difference is, I’ll have a snazzy formal piece of paper from the university to confirm my intelligence and worth within Britain’s economy. Yes, this is a light-hearted, yet failed joke about further education and post Brexit.

  1. WHAT DOES HE DO FOR A LIVING.

Have you ever just people watched? Not in a weird creepy way, but just observed people whilst you’re on your daily route? I find myself doing it often. I often wonder what they do for a living and what their situation is like. Sounds classist or something, doesn’t it? My intention is rather the opposite. I’m just fascinated by humans and behaviour.

Also, it’s pretty mindless when you’re on the bus to work and it just crosses your mind. I know I’m not alone in doing this so I’ll try to suppress my feelings of mild embarrassment.

  1. HOW LONG IS TOO LONG TO WATCH A 9 SERIES PROGRAMME CONSECUTIVELY?

I can see my reflection in the screen as it draws to a blank frame. Gheez, what am I doing with my life? Clearly not much. I would say that spending a month or two watching a series consecutively is – okay. I mean, if there isn’t any harm done by it, then enjoy your programme. Unless you’re not revising or working when you should be then I’m afraid it might be time to cancel your Netflix membership for a while. But I’m okay. I finished watching all 9 series of How I Met Your Mother and I don’t regret it. It was great!

  1. IS IT WORTH HAVING AN EXTRA SLICE OF CAKE?

Yes.

  1. I PROBABLY SHOULDN’T HAVE SLEPT FOR THOSE EXTRA MINUTES.

I’m now more than 20 minutes late for work. Sleeping in always seems a little mindless, especially when you’re only adding the five or ten minutes. I guess I get too comfortable and maybe 10 minutes turn to 15. When you need to get up – get up.

  1. I NEED ANOTHER CUP OF COFFEE.

And it might be a cool idea to write down my random thoughts and post it for the world to read.

*****

If you’ve spent the last month with me, thank you! It’s been great to have your company.

Fyza.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. I have to agree with #2! Not in a creepery way, but just in an observant way. And #5 makes me sad. Because I am notorious for shutting of my alarm and laying back down for 5 minutes….which then turns into 15…

    Like

  2. I find myself in each of the 5 points, well some little differences about the age, since I am 27, graduated, working (not graduate related), living in Albania 🙂
    The “people watching” (Y) Always 😉

    Like

  3. your second point, I LOVE people watching! Wondering where exactly they are off to;creating stories in my head about what and who they could be…

    point 3, I too loved How I Met Your Mother. More recently I have started watching from the beginning “Will and Grace”. I try to watch an episode or two only when I shouldn’t be doing more productive things…those series sure can suck you in!

    Like

Leave a Reply

