Weekend Coffee Share: Books

Hello hello! Nice to have you come back (unless you stumbled upon my blog accidently, to which I apologise because my puns in some of my posts are so incredible you just might get uncomfortable) – no, really, you might get uncomfortable. But don’t leave. Have a look around.

As the weather gets warmer I suppose your choices might expand away from coffee. Maybe a coffee frappuccino? or iced latte? Either way, I assume you want to cool down not heat up, seeing as summer is around the corner. Or as I like to call it in the UK – Unpredictable, never knowing what to expect, always temperamental, summer.

There has been an absence of my weekend coffee share posts with the single reason being, I forgot. I know, I know, I did mention that these posts would be weekly, if not fortnightly at least. But can you blame me? Life is just so distracting.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading lately. I found my new love for books. I’d read very rarely but not nearly as much as someone who has so much spare time, should. But this is changing. At the start of the year, I had decided to partake in a good reads challenge. Setting myself the goal of reading 12 books this year. One for each month. So far so good!

What are you plans? Have you started anything new in the past few week(s)?

Fyza.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Books

    1. Shamefully, I have not read TKAMB yet! I’m going to buy it soon though, as I know it’s a must read! I’m currently reading We are completely beside ourselves. So far so good 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

